Right amount of motivation and practice can teach one better than the training given to him in classrooms by teachers.

The importance of motivation and practice, which was always debatable has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of motivation and practice has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on training given in classrooms by teachers. It can be said that motivation and practice is a better educator compared to training given by teachers. This essay will elaborate how motivation and practice helps a student to sharpen his skills and how it helps in achieving success and this will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are a number of reasons why motivation and practice are considered to be better compared to training given by the teachers, but the most conspicuous one lies in the fact that not only does practice help sharpen one's underlying skills, but the right amount of motivation can ensure that a student is able to utilize his skills in areas where he has been lacking confidence. For instance, although a student is good at solving math problems, he/she wouldn't be able to crack the test without practice.

Another key justification to support this notion stems from the fact that motivation and practice can help in transforming educational theory into practice, thereby, helping one prepare for the real world. For instance, an athlete can only gain success by practising his sport and not by just adhering to the training given by his tutors. Furthermore, the right amount of motivation helps in tackling his/her past failures thus preparing them to achieve success. Motivation and practice can thus play a vital role in helping one achieve eternal success.

From the above, one can conclude that the role of motivation and practice in sharpening one's skill is prominent and the way it helps in achieving success should be well handled.