Roles of government, companies and individuals to combat climate change

Climate change has been a major and global phenomenon that sparks heated debates and conflicts among societies, organizations, and individuals. One proponent believes that everyone including private and public institutions like governments, companies, and individuals have equal responsibilities over caring for mother nature. This essay will discuss why it is crucial to encourage everyone especially the government and companies to provide solutions to the widespread issue of climate change.

Firstly, large institutions and organizations such as governments and companies have a huge responsibility in mitigating the effects of climate change. Private companies have the resources and capacity to mobilize programs and campaigns to reach a greater audience. A perfect example is the support that Coca-Cola provides to World Wildlife Foundation. Without the support of these private companies, organizations that combat climate change in the forefront will lose funding they need to survive. Thus, I believe governments and companies have an unimaginably positive effect on the fight against climate change.

Secondly, individuals also play a pivotal role in resolving climate change once and for all. If individuals will be more prudent and careful of their own carbon footprint, we slow down or even stop the effects of climate change. A widely known example is the campaign to plant trees in Chicago by graduating students from high school. This would create a snowball effect in mitigating the risks of climate change to the stratosphere.

In conclusion, governments, companies, and individuals all have an essential part to play in battling against climate change. I suggest that we should take all efforts and initiatives into more serious and elevated consideration.