schools should prepare students for universities rather than work. How far do you agree with this statement? Support your point of view with reasons / or examples from your experience or observations.

The knowledge imparted in schools should be purely on the basis to prepare students for next higher education level. Some people think that schools play a pivotal role to assist pupils in order to get admitted in universities, while others maintain that training bombarded in schools should be aimed to help students to make way into job sectors. This essay will discuss that why schools are to play an instrumental role in boosting the children to get into universities rather than aiming to have better jobs.

Firstly, schools are considered as basic building block in learning arena. However, the primary education skills transferred in these citadels of learning should equip the students with academic knowledge instead of preparing them for practical job sector. For instance, schools are to make endeavors to polish students in various academic subjects as this would help them to get better scores and end up in better universities. Therefore, the aim of schools should be confined towards academic rather than practical knowledge.

On the other hand, students undergoing studies at schools are in a very young phase of their life; thereby, owing to the maturity level of pupils it is quite difficult for the schools to impart job related knowledge to the students. As an example, a student aged 13 will be unable to understand the practicality of life which can be better understood and implemented by mature and undergrad students. Hence, schools should restrict themselves to theoretical portion of studies instead of preparing students for job sectors.

To conclude, schools should serve their purpose as basic building block for assisting students to enter into universities instead of providing them with job related knowledge.