What are the pros and cons of staying connected on social media for 24 hours a day.

Nowadays, people are connected to the social media round the clock. As such there exists both merits and demerits for 24 hours connectivity to social media. This essay will discuss both the advanatages and disadvantages of spending complete day by staying connected to this source of media.

Firstly, there exists myraid arguments in favour of time spent of social media. The most conspicuous one is that people connect themselves to social websites in order to keep themselves updated about latest happenings and maintain a close contact with their loved one's. For instance, a person travelling abroad can keep contact with his family by being connected to one of the socail apps. As a result, being connected with social media apps can bear positive results too.

On the other hand, staying connected with social media apps for a pronlonged time period does entail a few drawbacks. Not only, people waste a lot of time by being connected to these apps but they also indluge themselves in lesser social and healthy activities. For instance, an individual connected to any social app such as facebook, twitter or instagram, etc will result in having minimal social contacts followed by physical issues.

To conclude, round the clock connectivity with social media has both pros and cons. However, I opine that advantages out weigh the disadvantages as one can maintain a close contact with his loved one's.