Should Foreign Languages Be Made Compulsory in the Primary School

In modern world most of the people around the world tends to learn at least one another language other than their mother tongue. This trend is favourable since the world is becoming smaller within globalization. In this essay I would like to discuss on the advantages and disadvantages of making a foreign language compulsary in the primary school.

In majority of the Asian countries students is taught English as the second language because they persuade their higher studies in English. On the other hand students can absorb more knowledge via internet and even from written materials. Besides that it is important to know one another language because most of the countries are consist with migrants. Therefore it is important to know their language to maintain a good relationship with them.

Secondly, I would like to argue that primary students should be conversant in their mother tongue before learning a foreign language. Neverthless schools can teach foreign language in secondary school without making any troubles to the students.

In conclusion it is recommended to teach foreign language to all the primary students and continue it till secondary school as their mother tongue. This step would enhance the national reconciliation and co-existance in the countries which consist with lucrative number of migrants.