should government improve public networks or roads ?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal upsurge is seeing many government investing public transport instead of building more roads for private vehicle. There is a widespread worry that this would only lead to a myriad of concerns. In my opinion, this apprehension is unwarranted and so should be rejected.

There are a myriad of argument in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that thanks to improved public network, people can move from one place to another with much ease. Not only does public network help to save a lot of money, but it also plays a very handy role to prevent the environment from greenhouse gases that are caused by a number of private cars. Needless to say, all these benefits stand people in good stead as far as convenience and economic is concerned.

Another pivotal aspect is that thanks to public transport, people save their money and time while they are traveling. Furthermore, who don’t drive, public transportation help them to get to work or school without engaging any friend or family member. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favor of government should improve public network.

In view of the argument outlined above, one can conclude that this benefits to individuals, communities and the local economy are indeed too great to ignore.