Should marketing for consumer goods companies like clothing and food focus on

reputation or on short term strategies like discount and special offers? Why?

The ongoing debate about should companies should focus on consumer goods like clothing and food was always a debatable topic between group of people. Many people claim that working on short term discounts will yield good profits to the companies. I would advocate to invest more on special discounts and offers on regular periods. This essay would further explain the reasons why manufacturers should focus more on quarter strategies with justifying examples.

First and foremast, in fast growing world competition increased among different distributors. Companies started to promote their special discount campaigns through various media channels and they spend huge amount of money on advertisement. While promoting their products such as clothing and food, they not only increase income but also increases the reputation. For instance, when Nestle promotes Maggie noodles at discounted price, it will attract more customers around the planet. This example clearly exemplifies us that organizations will not only promote their items but also build a strong reputation in the market.

Furthermore, these offers can boost up revenues of the company. Take for instance, start ups hit the markets with weekly or monthly offers to draw attention of buyers. This strategy generates excess revenues for certain period of time. This example evidently shows as that the regular offers can effectively contribute to the growth of the sellers. From this, we can say that the former plan can kill two birds at once.

According to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach out to conclusion that concentrating more on discounts and special offers will reap more benefits and it also attributes to publicity. Therefore, I strongly agree that following this plan in every organization will lead to progress of the company.