Should university penalize students for late submission of their work?

The importance of punishment to student which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be irrational. This essay will highlight my views for favoring the negative impact of giving punishment to students for late submission of their work.

There are myriads of reasons which will further elaborate this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that if punishment will be given to students consequently, they become stubborn which furthers leads to various behavior related problems. Another pivotal aspect of this trend is that it may leads to children become victim of depression and aggression.

Elaborating my viewpoint, there are few merits of giving punishment like, it helps teachers to rectify the behavior of students so that they will not commit the same mistakes again. Hence, it is apparent that this trend has both positive as well as negative.

According to the aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that indeed there are few merits of giving punishments for late submission of their work but its demerits cannot be denied.