should university penalize students for late submission of work at university?

The importance of submission of work at university which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this substantial influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in recent year .in my opinion , the former proposition appears to be more rational . This essay will further elaborate both positive and negative of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

There are myriad of reason which further explain this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that students do not show any interest in their study they submit the assignment late to the university consequently which is the university penalize them .Another pivotal aspect of this trend is that imposing penalty marks individual service towards their studies which ultimately raise their marks in academics .Needless to say all these merits stand in a good stead.

However there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend but one of the most alarming one is that these into depression .Besides, students against the university hence ,it is apparent why many are against of this trend

According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to conclusion that the benefits of penalizing students of late submission of their work are instrumental indeed nevertheless its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.