In some countries around the world, voting is compulsory. Do you agree with the notion of compulsory voting? If it is compulsory in a democratic society, what conclusions can we draw about ‘Nature of democracy?’

Compulsory voting is a prominent topic in the nature of democracy, and its corresponding impacts have sparked a heated debate. While some people believe that mandatory voting is compulsory from social context, others maintain that everyone should have freedom and rights where they want to vote or not. I am inclined to agree that compulsory voting can be a plus under some aspects, and I will discuss the controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

To begin with, voting is a crucial day for a country, because it decides the future of that country. In this day, people will gather to vote for the leader, who will bring peace and economic benefits to the country. Moreover, countries depend on the compulsory voting system to select a new ruler, and to move forward. Thus, it can clearly be seen the purposes of voting is crucial from democratic perspective.

From a social standpoint, people have the freedom to decide whether they want to be a part of voting system. Many countries have gained prosperity without the notion of voting and democracy. For instance, a scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that China an undemocratic country technology is far more advance than their democratic counterparts including USA and Germany. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of this remarkable phenomenon.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, and I profoundly believe that education matters more than democracy for the betterment of any country. Voting should be implemented under right manner and economic conditions of a country.