Marketing strategy for some companies offers and discounts, for some it is reputation. Should consumer goods companies concentrate special discounts and offers to promote their products or they should focus on reputation? What do you think is more important? (here they are asking our Opinion)

Startup companies offer discounts to promote its products, and its corresponding impacts have sparked a heated debate. While some people think that offering discount is not a traditional way to increase consumers, others maintain that offers and discounts are prominent method to gain prosperity in the field of marketing, and to attract customers. I am inclined to believe that promotion can be a plus point for new companies, and I will discuss the controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

To begin with, modern companies always struggle with its upcoming products, because people do not prefer to buy something that is new in market. These consumers require a level of indulgence about the product they are going to buy, which can gain by giving free sample or show demonstration. Companies have to promote its products in an innovative way that people will feel interesting and confident to buy. These companies do not need to care about reputation a lot, because they are new in the field of competing against other companies.

From a social standpoint, promoting a product depends on the current reputation of the company, because popular companies have to do less struggle to attract consumers than their counterparts. As a tangible example, a scientific research conducted by a prestigious university has asserted that a company who offers discounts and promotion has higher level of productivity than a company who cares about its reputation. Therefore, it can be seen clearly that implementation of an innovative methods including marketing is a key factor for many companies to success.

In a nutshell, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that companies have to pay attention to the quality of the products.