The information revolution has changed the ways of mass communication and had some negative and positive effects on individuals’ lives as well as on society. To what extent you are agreed or disagree?

With the advancement of modern technology, ways to share the information has drastically changed. This has affected the ways of mass communication as the technology such as smartphones and smart devices has not only connected many people but made information sharing easy. This sharing of information among mass group both implies negative and positive effect. We will further discuss these effects briefly.

Firstly, nowadays in this era of information revolution, sometimes it is difficult to interpret the information that we received are genuine or not. For example, some news on social networking site may get viral that causes a false notion of understanding the information from individual's perspective thus it gives rise to the misunderstanding of information. Such instance of sharing of the information from social media as a medium, where a huge population of people can be affected with falsified information shows clearly the negative effect because of the information revolutions that we witnessed today.

Secondly, this revolution in the field of information sharing has brought perks in several ways. For example, the invention of smart device and smartphones that help us serve by giving the information related to our choice with just a click away, also the portability of such technology helps us to access the information wherever and whenever we want. Thus, not only a mass number of people but from individual's perspective it showed positive effects from this revolution of information.

To recapitulate, according to the preceding discussion, I am inclined to the opinion that revolution of technology has not only changed the ways of mass communication but also brought negative and positive effect on once individual life.