Some people believe that exploring outer space is important because it expands human knowledge and might lead to discoveries that will benefit humanity in the future. Other people believe that space exploration is a waste of money that could be better spent solving immediate problems here on Earth.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Nowadays, space exploration is one possible solution for solving world problems like overpopulation which attracted numerous controversies and drawn the attention from the public. Some people believe that space exploration will expand human knowledge that could lead to possible discoveries that would help human race in the future. This essay will discuss both sides and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why space exploration is important and the most conspicuous one stems in the fact that scientist could discover life outside Earth. There is a possibility that people could survive in another planet besides Earth. A hypothesis formulated by a prestigious university saying that there is a probability that water and oxygen is abundant in other planet that could provide life to people. Thus, space exploration is important to validate such hypothesis that could lead us to possible discovery of life outside Earth.

Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks that can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of space exploration and the most alarming one is rooted in the fact that it requires huge amount of resources to make such expedition. Some politician argued that funds must be utilized to solve present problems like poverty, lack of educational system and low health care services. Therefore, space exploration should be less prioritized.

This essay discussed several compelling arguments on space exploration. I profoundly believe that the benefit of exploring outer space far outweigh its drawback. Not only do the advantages of space exploration prove the significance of its effect on society, but also pinpoint improving lifetime implications.