Some people believe law changes human behaviour. Do you agree/disagree?

The importance of law, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of human behavior has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on our world, lives, and society. it can be agreed that there are many people think human behavior is changed by law, but the opponents argue that the law is irrelevant to the changes of people behavior. this essay will elaborate on both the positive and negative impacts of this issue and will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous ways to explain why law has the strengths to change the human behavior, but the most conspicuous one is rooted in the fact that the environmental protection law was published and it punished the people who pollute the environment, which changes these people's behavior to protect the environment they are living. Thus, it is apparent that law has some strengths to affect people to change their normal activities.

Nevertheless, opponents of this trend tend to believe that in some cases law has disadvantages to influence man's behavior, which means that some people still disobey the law and follow traditional customs without changing their behavior. For instance, according to new research from Harvard University, 70% of participants did not obey the new law of greenhouse protection to change their behavior. Therefore, it is obviously true that some people disagree the law can change human activities.

In view of arguments outlined above, one can be concluded that obeying law is prominent, which can change human behavior, although it has a number of drawbacks that should be well handled by the government and law institution.