Some people enjoy extreme sports like extreme skiing, bungee jumping etc. What are your views on them?

Sports are always topic of interest for many and now extreme sport is becoming popular, mostly among youngsters who like to accept challenges in their life and ready to face the fear. Some analysts support that extreme sports help in developing the courage and self- confidence, while others say that considering the risk of life involved in the games, it is dangerous practice. I am inclined to believe that even though involvement in extreme sports activates the self-confidence, it should be conducted under proper supervision.

Considering the advantages of the risk-indulging games, such as bungee jumping, bull fighting, skydiving and many similar sports activities, help in boosting the power of individual and realising what he/she is capable of. In addition, due to the risk involved in it sports player tries to give 100% efforts and therefore realises his/her potential. In short, in day-to-day life, it helps to overcome the hurdles and build enthusiasm to face it.

To the contrary, extreme sports have created a kind of craze among the youth crowd and few participate in such sports just to impress other and risk their life. Generally, before starting of such sports activity a disclaimer is required to be signed which clearly mentions that the sports company will not be responsible for any injuries or accident, if happened. So to be on the safer side, indulging in sports should be decided wisely after checking the equipments used, authenticity of the organiser and feedback of previous participants.

To conclude, there are many advantages of extreme sports but it should be tried under proper guidance and supervision. Also, certain age limit should be defined which will allow only adults to participate in it and hence the risk can be lowered down.