some people say that self driving cars will be a benefit to society, while others believe they will cause more harm than good.
We are now living in a modern and digital world. Science and technology now reached to a greater extent than before.
Especially in the field of automobile industry numerous technology advancement has progressing day today.
Scientists are now doing research on self driving cars as well. Some people say that self driving cars will be a benefit to society,
while others believe they will cause more harm than good. This essay covers on both benefits and harmful effects.
Self drivings cars will be definitely useful to the society. Say for example, we are now hearing the news of many
lethargic drivers who consumes alcohol, drives cars and take lives of many innocent people. By the introduction of self driving cars,
this can be greatly avoided. Also issues in parking the car in a small space can be easily avoided as the entire self driving cars
itself are fully automated and programmed driven by artificial intelligence. Self driving cars are programmed in such a way like, they can follow all the traffic
rules strictly. By this way, accidents can be reduced to a greater extent. Research also suggests that it self driving cars can be more
safe to the human society.
On the other hand, chances are there self driving may cause damage to the society as well.First and foremost, all the self driving cars
should undergo proper and through testing. Only after proper testing and passing all certifications they can rolled out to production.
Else it would be a big problem. Secondly, even the entire self driving cars are driven by Artificial Intelligence, during some
inevitable critical scenarios only human can react far better than machines.
In conclusion, proper research needs to be conducted on self driving cars as human lives are involved.
All the situations covering both positive and negative scenarios needs to be tested throughly.
Only if satisfied, self driving cars can be introduced to public.