Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned while others disagree. Do you agree or disagree?

State your opinion and support it with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations

There is a debate regarding whether some dangerous sports should or should not be allowed in competitions. While I agree that some sports may lack in safety to their players, I understand why some people defend its permanence in society. This essay will discuss the reasons why I believe that sports that may cause harm to people, should be banned once and ever.

Firstly, it is important to classify the sports in different categories in order to better understand the levels of danger and the extension that its practices may have effecting people's lives. Although sports such as races that make use of animals such horses and dogs are very popular nowadays, it is also very harmful for these creatures that have no choice once they are selected and prepared to this kind of competition.

On the other hand, sports that imply violence and fights between people cause not only injuries for those who practice them, but also for the general public that may be inspired for such behaviour and start fighting on streets and places where it is not legal or under supervision.

To sum up, I believe that some sports that fail to pass in some basic requisites should have their category banned from society, therefore these actions would prevent people and animals from suffering from its practices