Some people think law changes human behavior. Do you agree or disagree?

In the recent years, the phenomenon of change in human’s behavior according to laws has sparked a heated debate. Although many believe that the matter of changes in the thought is not entirely beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly constructive by a substantial of individuals. In the following essay, I will analyze the changes before deducing a conclusion.

From a social standpoint, laws provide the citizens with noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that merits of moral, security, order and so on. For example, Singapore has its laws of banning throwing chewing gums in public places, so Singaporeans are trained to that habit. Where ever they go, they are likely to follow it. In that case, beneficial ramifications of change in the behavior and nation’s development can be seen.

However, strict laws may increase the consequences of zero tolerance and ultimately increases living cost pertain to more taxes. Researchers have found that the downside of more crime rate is correlated negatively with the laws of the country. Despite these drawbacks, governments who are socially responsible should keep on formulating creative laws to protect and guide their citizens.

In conclusion, laws have both positive and negative impacts on human’s behavior. I believe that human nature and throughs are heavily affected by these rules and regulations, and governments should take responsibility on updating these terms for citizen’s well being and behavior.