Some people think law changes human behavior. Do you agree or disagree?

Statutory deterrents have been considered to be the mean of controlling crime in almost all the countries since time immemorial. Perhaps this would have initiated from the day human beings settled down in communities as social animals. A large number of people and nations do believe law plays a significant role in changing human behaviour. I also stand with them as legal restrictions could act, by and large, in modifying behaviour of citizenry in a country .

All the nations across globe follow rules and regulations for driving a vehicle on road and also have formulated penalties for breaking the rules . In a way , these regulatory actions by law enforces the discipline among people on road and avoids chaos to a greater extent. What would have happened if there were no regulations? Certainly the number of road traffic accidents would have escalated to a higher number beyond our imagination because it is the human tendency to act own mindset. this is an ample example of human nature modification by the law.

Furthermore, many middle-east nations have got very stringent punishments enforced by law in deterring violence and sexual harassments. Statistcs show that the crime rates in these regions are very minimal comparing to rest of the world because of the fear in people to commit a crime induced by the legal penalties . However, laws should not encroach one's human rights.

In a conclusion, I strongly agree that law has the power to modify people's behaviour and it is found to be a necessary for the harmony of lives under sky.