Some people think placing advertisements in schools is a great resource for public schools that need additionally funding, but others think it exploits children by treating them as a captive audience for corporate sponsors.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Corporate companies are now increasingly targetting advertising their products in schools, through sponsorships and funded workshops. While some people believe that displaying advertisements in school premises will not be in the best interest of children, others maintain that such a measure will not harm students. This essay will discuss how promotional contents placed in schools be detrimental for children and, therefore, placing advertisements in schools will exploit the kids.

At a young age, most of the children do not have the capability to decide whether a product is good or bad. In this context, if the kids get exposed to advertisements in schools, it is highly possible that children will be misguided. Studies show that the opinion of children influences purchasing decisions of sixty percent households. Under these circumstances, it is clear that placing promotional articles and posters in school will impede the well-being of students.

Despite the evident negative effects, some people think that allowing corporates to display advertisements can give additional funding for public schools. But what they don't understand is that leading companies are already providing millions of dollars to public schools as part of their corporate social responsibiliy initiatives. If placing advertisements in schools are promoted, companies will demand more space in schools for further fundings. So, it will be better not to permit any advertisements inside schools.

This essay discussed how advertisements in schools will mislead children and also will not collect any additional fundings. In my opinion, placing advertisemnets in school surroundings should not be allowed.