Some people think placing advertisements in schools is a great resource for public schools that need additionally funding, but others think it exploits children by treating them as a captive audience for corporate sponsors.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Currently there has been a contentious topic regarding advertisements in the educational environment. Many people argue that posting ads in schools is a great idea to attract funds and resources, while others are strongly against it because it is potentially prone to harm children's development. Though as far as I am concerned, the negative impacts of placing ads in schools outweigh the positive ones. In this essay, I shall provide my points of view on this debatable topic and also conclude them with reasonable supports.

To begin with, school should always be a safe environment for students instead of the place for promoting products or sponsorships. Although schools may lose the chance to improve their facilities without the support of advertisements, those ads are prone to exploit students and captivate them as toys and commercialised products.

Moreover, the emerging of advanced technology has brought to schools an urgent mission to improve their equipment in order to provide a better learning experience for students. Yet advertising seems to cope well with the requirements, it is prone to be problematic in the long run because of its hidden exploitations on children.

In conclusion, a non-toxic educational environment is crucial and important for the development of our young children, hence preventing ads and similar products will improve the quality of it.