Climate change and about the roles that government, corporations and individuals can play to improve it.

In the recent years, climate change has been one of the most alarming concerns. The researchers apprise that its consequence can be calamitous if the appropriate measures are not undertaken. In my opinion, government, corporations and individuals must work together in order to improve the situation.

The primary causes of a dreadful environment condition are the greenhouse gases emitted by humans, most of which are the results of the combustion of fossil fuels in cars, factories and electricity production. Other contributing factors are the methane released from agriculture and the gases used for refrigeration. Deforestation has also resulted in the crease in the levels of carbon dioxide and cars use by each individual household are also largely responsible for the increment of the change in global climate.

To address this rapidly growing issue, the use of efficient modes of transport that utilise low carbon fuel must be promoted, while at the same time the efforts must be directed towards restricting the number of vehicles on the road. Furthermore, the extensive use of renewable sources such as wind, solar and bioenergy is another beneficial method to resolve the problem. Thus, we as individuals should take persistent effort to efficiently consume energy resources, especially at home.

This dissertation has enumerated the seriousness of the issue and least actions taken by authorities to solve it. Therefore, if the governments fail to reduce the source that lead to the problem and we as individuals do to take full responsibility for the environment around us. It might then worsen the problem to an irreversible extent.