some people think placing advertisements in schools is a great resource for public schools that need additional funding, but others think it exploits children by treating them as a captive audience for corporate sponsors.

Advertising is increasingly entering more and more personal areas of our

lives. While public schools may benefit from additional revenue from

advertising, there are negative implications that should be taken into

consideration. This essay will discuss why advertising in schools should not

be used a form of revenue generation.

There are various reasons why public schools might use advertising to

generate more revenues. For example, a school might be poor and

advertising might be the only option to make additional revenue. Many

schools in poor areas do in fact use advertising to bolster their budgets.

While advertising might be an easy option for schools to make money, they

may want to consider other options.

There are various reasons why public schools should not use advertising to

make more money. Academic integrity may be compromised by

advertising in the school and as a result children may be exploited. It is well

known that companies often target children in advertising campaigns that

may not be ethical. The effect that advertising might have on children at

schools may have negative consequences.

This essay discussed the reasons why schools may or may not use

advertising to increase revenues. In my opinion, schools should refrain from

advertising because academic integrity should be more important than

making additional money.