Some say that music is as important as other subjects in schools, especially at the preschool level. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

Music plays an important role in an individual's life. In today's modern education system, many people think that music should be given equal amount of importance as formal academic subjects like maths, history, science. However, many other think that this is an moot subject and should considered carefully. This essay completely agrees that music must be consider as an essential and important subject like other subject in school including preschool grade. This essay will delineate some of the important points to support this.

Firstly, music makes learning a fun activity where children at preschool level can able to learn numbers, alphabets, and poems in an easy way. For example, according to the latest study released by the national society for children development, more then 80% of the preschool students who are studying music as a mandatory subject in their course performed better then their peers who are having music as an elective subject. This study clearly indicates that music player a major role in kids development in early age during preschool term.

Secondly, music also helps children to develop other essential qualities like sympathy, empathy, and compassion. Many studies suggested that music helps to develop an all rounder personality. Music at the school will also make the school a fun place to go. For instance, according to the latest survey conducted by social science institute of Canada, more than 90% parents reported an improvement in their kids behaviour after attending music subject in their preschool. Hence, it is proven the importance of music.

In conclusion, the importance of music can't be ignored at school level, mainly at preschool phase. It helps to make the school a fun place to go. Moreover, it helps kids to develop a fine personality.