Some types of employment are more suitable for men and other types of employment are more appropriate for women. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Support your point of view with reasons and examples from your own experience.

Men and women are suitable for different types of workforce has become a popular topic among demographics and its corresponding impacts have sparked a heated debate. While some people think that some types of employment are not suitable for both gender, others maintain that everyone can do whatever they want and different sex is not an issue at all. I completely disagree with the above mention question. This essay will discuss both views in detail with an example.

To begin with, some companies have restrictions, and only required specific type of person. These constraints are compulsory in some cases which required higher level of labor work. For example, researchers suggested that male and women have dissimilar physical system, which makes them suitable for different category of jobs. Therefore, job like construction worker requires a lot of physical power which is not mentally possible for a female to handle.

On the other hand, everyone is doing the jobs that matches their passion, knowledge and experience. People have a freedom to join any workforce they like according to their abilities and education. For instance, research done by MIT has proved that a person is capable of achieving physical and logical strength to do sophisticated jobs no matter the person is man or woman. However, there are some employments that required a female than a male such as, selling ladies clothes, etc. Because female costumers do not prefer a man to sell ladies private stuffs, which is absolutely acceptable and reasonable.

In conclusion, everyone has different perspective about what kind of work they want to do in their life. In my opinion, people can do whatever they like if they are motivated and educated well to satisfy the job requirement.