Some people prefer to be nocturnal during exam days and go through the entire syllabus in the last few days, whereas others have regular habits, studying a little every day.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both studying patterns and choose which one is a better way of action according to you

Since the emergence of education system, students are debating a better way to prepare for the exam. While some people think that before the exam, entire syllabus must be covered, others believe that studying a little every day has more benefits and less stress. I profoundly maintain that each approach has its pros and cons, and I will discuss the controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

The traditional way of preparing for the final exam is to cover all the syllabus, which has many advantages. To begin with, covering all the syllabus allows students to revise all the coursework and remember all the key points. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that those students who cover entire syllabus before the exam get good marks. Therefore, it is clear that revising the entire coursework before the exam can sharpen student’s memory.

On the negative side, covering the entire syllabus in the last few days can be stressful, because there is simply not enough time to go through entire syllabus. Therefore, an alternative method of preparing for the exam would be covering syllabus a little every day, which is less stressful. For instance, according to the USA education health organization, many students get anxiety disorder during the exam weeks, because they are trying to cover the entire syllabus. So, for the student’s well being, it is imperative that teachers must inspire students to study slowly and efficiently.

To conclude, both methods of preparing for the exam have advantages and disadvantages, but in my opinion, one should maintain a perfect balance between study and health in order to achieve success.