The space travel is excellent these day, but there are many environmental problems in our planet we should tackle the problems but not travel space and spend a lot of money. Discuss this opinion.

These days, there is an ongoing debate among people about the space missions and the huge money spent on such explorations. Many countries are sending their own satellites for different purposes. However, many critics tend to believe that planet earth is facing many ongoing environmental problems and we must solve it while many other support the space travel. In this essay, I shall analyze both sides of this argument before presenting a plausible conclusion.

First of all, wealthy nations along with united nations must spend a hefty amount of budget for the development of third world countries. Nowadays, paucity of food, unemployment, pollution, emission of toxic gases are the soaring concerns for the inhabitants of the world. For instance, in Africa many children die due to unhygienic drinking water because of contamination from toxic contents. Therefore, instead of spending money in space missions authorities must initiate to solve these problems which are not only damaging our environment but effecting our future generations.

On the other hand, strong proponents of space travel have a different point of view. Firstly, they claim that space missions brought a revolution in the world of communications via satellites and everybody got benefited. Moreover, living space in this world is decreasing day by day because of higher growth rate, space missions are trying to find an inhabitable planet for humans outside the Earth which can help to overcome the population and space issue.

To recapitulate, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that space travel has enormous benefits but Governments must introduced a balanced budget to solve the ongoing issues of our planet.