Some people suggest that each family should only have one car and encourage alternative vehicle. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, there is an ongoing trend of owning more than one car in a family. While it is possible to claim that it is a matter of a personal choice and affordability, however, in my opinion social and moral responsibilities comes first and merits of a car free society outweighs the demerits. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view by analyzing this argument deeply before drawing a plausible conclusion.

First of all, it is a known fact that rising pollution is mainly because of private vehicles. People tend to buy more than one car in order to maintain an elite lifestyle without realizing the dangers of carbon emission. Moreover, many developing countries are encouraging their citizens to use bicycles and public transport to avoid the usage of cars even if its in their budget range. Therefore, authorities must start awareness and legislative programs to sustain the balance of quality environment.

Second of all, money spent on a second car can be spend in a productive way. Nowadays, cars are very expensive and if a family can easily maintain their daily life with a single car than they can save huge amount of money for the better education of their children because a child's future is directly proportional to the country's future. Hence, it is apparent that the single car is more than sufficient for a family.

To recapitulate, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that having a car is more than a blessing and we must motivate ourselves to use public transport and help other instead of wasting our hard earned money.