Student travel to study is overrated, we have brilliant scholars who studied locally. Is travel really required for higher studies?

Higher studies have now become more popular among students. Often student prefers to travel for obtaining higher studies, primarily because some places provided more expertise on certain higher education sectors than local places from where they belong to. While some might disagree with the statement stated above. I believe, traveling to study is important for higher studies only when the higher studies are not been offered at their local place.

Every student has their preferences of subjects to study in order to complete higher studies and it is not always possible to have such options to study in local places because it might lack such institutes to deliver certain knowledge on those subjects. For example, my interest to study artificial intelligence as a subject to complete my higher studies was not been offered in any institute at my local place. Hence, I have left with no choice but to get an admission in Indian Institute of Technology which was far away from my home place in order to complete my higher studies.

Furthermore, it all depends on the local place one student belongs from. For example, if student belongs from an urban place he might get all facilities than that of a student belongs to the rural place, for him, he might have to travel to urban land in order to get opportunities. Not all places in the world can have the expertise in all types of higher education that a student wish to pursue. Though, one might argue for brilliant scholars that were found from local places. It is possible to have better opportunities given by the local places from where those brilliant scholars were found.

To conclude, it is the type of higher education that a student wants to pursue and also if such education is been provided at there local place or not. If not, one might need to travel for other places in order to obtain higher education.