For a successful company, selling products depends more on company's reputation or it depends more on if they provide discount and free offers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, offering discount has become a long-running dispute among the public all over the world, which leads to a moot question “whether selling products depends on company’s reputation or providing free offer?”. It is a widely held view that presenting goods at a lower price is highly beneficial, whereas I tend to believe that one must weigh up carefully the pros and cons of this issue.

To begin with, it is a common belief that considering discount plays a vital role in the world of cut-throat competition. To put into consideration, I express several reasons why I support this idea. First and foremost is that short-term discount makes the companies promote their venues to raise the productions. Secondly, it can be argued that discount provides potential buyers with appropriate circumstances to purchase their basic needs with reasonable price. In addition to this information, it should be mentioned that not only the companies increase their capacity income, they are able to achieve popularity among consumers. A very tangible example to illustrate would be China that presents an extensive range of merchandise at a lower price all over the world.

However, there is no doubt that free offering provides people with various negative points. It should be taken into account that the majority of these goods are flashy and without any quality, so customers are convinced to buy the product without knowing them. Moreover, it is quite clear that a large amount of money is spent to advertise and the announcement of discount by the companies.For instance, reputable companies in America present the brand products without any discount.

To recapitulate, I entirely agree that an appropriate method must be taken into consideration to offer a discount for products. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce stricter legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.