For a successful company, selling products depends more on company's reputation or it depends more on if they provide discount and free offers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the issue of the reputation of the companies and discounts has become more long-running dispute among the public all around the globe, which leads to a moot question “ is it advantageous?”. It is a widely held view that giving promotion in some goods and excellent customer services are highly beneficial, whereas I tend to believe that one must carefully weigh up the pros and cons of it.

From a social point of view, trustworthy cooperations are bound to the industrialisation, which means it might lead to both customer churn and customer turnout. For instance, a group of profound scientists, working at a prestigious university, conducted a longitudinal study to understand the relationship between comparative advantages and business strategy as well as geared investments. Therefore, this evidence presented thus far support the contention that economic prosperity and tangible benefits are positively correlated with a lucrative deal.

In political and economic terms, such promotions are undoubtedly attributable to this circumstances, in that it would lead to giving a discount on time to time, reducing the price, and below the market values. A well-known example of such attribution is buying branded goods, which are cause for concern since they had been mistaken to take gravitating more customers for granted. Had they given big sale in advance, they might have had the opportunity to make a profit. Thus, there is merit to the argument that being a reasonable price could play a pivotal role in the prosperity of the next generations.

To recapitulate, I firmly believe that both reputation and giving the promotion must be taken into consideration lastly by leaders of the companies. However, as every garden may have some weeds, local authorities are recommended to enforce some strict legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.