Successful sports stars and glamorous film stars are role models for youngsters. Give your opinion on this matter.

Today, many youngsters follow celebrities like sports stars and film stars as their role models. This can be seen all over social media. It is disagreed to follow them and this will be considered by taking into account immoral acts of sports personalities and derogatory roles played by film stars.

To begin with, recently many cases have been published of athletes using illegal power boosters like drugs or steroids. This impacts negatively on the minds of his/her follower. For an instance, Lance Armstrong, winner of several Tour de France races, was found guilty of using performance enhancing drugs. Hence, youngsters should be discouraged to follow such sports star.

Secondly, film stars only show their facade to public and not their real life. It is also seen glamorous film stars playing derogatory roles in movies. For an instance, Sanjay Dutt, an Indian actor has played roles of mafia or villain, taking drugs, robbing banks and living a lavish lifestyle. This sets a bad example for adolescents. Also, he has been found guilty in the court of law, for some illegal activity. This exemplifies that such film stars should not be a role model. Youngsters admiration of these personalities should not be supported.

On the other hand, we also see celebrities doing charity and have inspirational talent to showcase. This analysis proves that all successful celebrities may not be role models.

In a nutshell, youngsters should not follow this jazzy personality blindly. It is recommended to teach youth to follow virtuous characters.