Successful sports stars and glamour film stars are a role model for youngsters. Do u support it or not? Agree/ disagree

Today, youngsters as their role models follow celebrities such as sport and movie stars. Some people believe that following such famous personalities is good for youngsters while others oppose this idea. This essay will discuss both the positive and negative effects of following celebrities as role models by the youngsters.

To begin with, celebrities impart a very beneficial effect on the life of youngsters. Firstly, they can be the source of inspiration for young generation because their hard and struggling lives inspire them to achieve their goals with determination. Struggle and hard work, for example, of famous sport star Milkha Singh inspired a large number of youngsters to achieve success in life. Furthermore, social works carried out by celebrities such as to run a non-government organisation to help the needy and poor people inspire them to be a good human being, which not only benefited them but also the society.

On the other hand, there are also some negative effects on young generation when they follow sports and film stars. When youngsters try to imitate the lavish lifestyle of celebrities chances of them being criminals increase. Many youngsters, for instance, indulged in illegal activities in order to follow the lifestyle of famous Indian film star Sanjay Dutt. Moreover, consumption of alcohol and late night parties by celebrities give rise to malpractices by young generation.

To conclude, celebrities affected the life of young generation in both ways. In my opinion, considering successful celebrities as role models is the right choice for youngsters.