Team sports are generally promoted as a great way to keep fit and build character. However, sporting event such as soccer matches are often accompanied by violence between rival supporters and antisocial behaviors. If team sports lead to antisocial behavior, are team sports good for us?

Team sports always flourish physical fitness and inculcate high characteristics values in an individual. Some people think that team sports such as soccer might entail voilence as well as antisocial behaviour, while others maintain that they hold a high value in shaping of character. This essay will discuss the extreme postive aspects of team sports on an individual.

Firstly, there are myriad of arguments to support the making of character and physical fitness by team sports. Team sports provides an exposure to interact with sportsmen of different tempraments and moods and assists an individual to learn high character values by maintaing a firm stance in the sports ground. As an example, a team trying to score a goal in a football match works collectively boosting teamwork and overcoming personal shortcomings, therefore, such lessons taught are beyond any meaning and not only shape an individual's character but also boosts his physical fitness.

On the other hand, a group of people supports the argument that matches played between rivals might turn into battle fields and result in various antisocial behaviours. These people are totally unaware of the true meaning of sportsman ship which motivates a team and keeps them bound to the ethics and values of the sports field. For instance, in a match is between rivals, losing team will always hold their nerves and this will not only make them learn high characteristic values but also depict a better image of the team. Therefore, there exists no reason that sports matches played between rivals might get accompanied by voilence.

To conculde, aforementioned provide plausibe support in favour of my argument and in my opinion, undoubtedly, team sports inculcate high character values followed by better physical and mental fitness.