Technological inventions come out on a daily basis. Take one example and discuss its advantage and disadvantage to individual and society.

In the last decade, we have witnessed a number of marvelous inventions in the field of technology. These innovations and inventions have changed the way we live individually and socially. There have been numerous new findings in the area of technology, among all the best inventions is the discovery of the internet. In this article, I will discuss, both advantages and disadvantages of the internet to individual and society at large.

To begin with, there are paramount benefits of the internet, from the individual perspective, there has been a massive attraction towards social networking websites which has been proven to be game-changing. Now, not only we can easily connect with our friends and relatives easily and immediately, staying overseas, but also can learn about the norms of other foreign societies. We cannot imagine a society without the use of the internet in this global era. This phenomenon has impacted and improved almost all areas of society, from medical industries to education, from businesses to governments worldwide.

On the other hand, there are considerable downsides of over or miss use of this tool. In many cases it has shown negative influences on mankind, people at large are becoming lazy and leading sedentary lifestyle diseases, inviting severe ailments pertaining to physical and mental illnesses. For instance, recently we have heard news of great cybercrime robbery of a large amount.

In conclusion, like all other technological advancements, an internet its own pros and cons. If used wisely this tool can be boon for the individual and society otherwise it can be turned in to the ban.