Do you think the place where a person grew up helps him her in accomplishing goals in life Do you agree or disagree

In the last decade, we have witnessed numerous successful people in the area of business, technology, science, and politics. These phenomena have sparked a heated debate among the thinkers. Many proponents are of the view that native place where a person grows plays a significant role in his or her success, however, others have opposite views stating that it does not matter where a person grows, it’s the personality traits which makes them successful in life. In this article, I will analyze both sides before deriving an appropriate conclusion.

To begin with, the place where a person grew up has a tremendous influence on his life. The social, geopolitical and cultural norms of the region play a vital role in the success of the persons for achieving their objectives and dreams. For instance, the majority of tech entrepreneurs are from the USA due to an excellent educational institute and the ecosystem of the land promoting and nurturing the talent. Moreover, the liberal laws of the land have a profound impact on the success ratio of the person.

On the other hand, although, local dynamics play a pivotal role in the success of the person, many leaders in the world are born out of poorest and difficult areas due to their vision and personal traits like leadership. For example, Nelson Mandla and Gandhi are the world's most successful and influential leaders comes from the adverse part of the word.

In conclusion, from the above example, it is evident that local ecosystem and place are important in achieving objectives in life, however, I believe it is the personal traits which make leaders apart from others and makes them a successful person, hence, it weighs down the place in comparison.