There is no need for newspapers in modern world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A recent development is technological advancement has touched all sections of society, especially the invention of the internet as a medium of knowledge and news transfer and sharing. It has touched almost all sections the area including distribution of news via a newspaper. Many proponents are debating this phenomenon and the need of newspaper in the modern world. Many argue that innovation and products in the area of smart devices like cell phone, tablets, and laptop computers have replaced new papers, however, others are of the opposite view stating that they would like to read news old-school ways. To large extent, I believe that there is no need for newspapers in the modern world.

To begin with, in the fast and dynamic modern era everyone prefers to have access of the latest news on the instantaneous basis, majority members of the society are now received faster new on their smart devices in the form of various apps, these are faster and latest. Moreover, it is extremely convenient to read news on demand and per interest. For instance, since long time I have not read any news in newspapers, I received business and environmental news on my cell phone on regular basis and its totally free.

On the other hand, a section of the village and urban areas where internet is not feasible, still prefer to read the news in the form of daily morning new papers. Furthermore, research has proven that there are detrimental effects of staying connected to news and internet all the time as compares to the news in paper format.

In conclusion, from the above examples, it is evident that although news in the form of print media is still widely accepted, however, according to me this trend is going to change very soon.