Technology is becoming increasingly prevalent in the world today. Given time, technology will completely replace the teacher in the classroom. Analyze both sides of this argument.

In today’s world, the use of technology is ever-increasing. Even in classrooms technology can be commonly seen. It is disagreed that technology will completely replace the teacher in the classroom. Analyzing both the inability of a technology-driven teacher to discipline students in a classroom as well as this robotic teacher’s hindrance to a student’s learning process will show this.

Firstly, a teacher powered by artificial intelligence would have little to no control over its students. For example, it is commonly understood that children require the watchful eye of a teacher to ensure that they are indeed completing their class work and not fooling around during class time. Unfortunately, this is something that a robotic teacher simply cannot provide. Thus this makes it clear why technology will never completely replace the teacher in the classroom.

However, on the other side of this argument, it must be remembered that a teacher powered by artificial intelligence would have little to no control over its students. For example, it is commonly understood that children require the watchful eye of a teacher to ensure that they are indeed completing their class work and not fooling around during class time. Unfortunately, this is something that a robotic teacher simply cannot provide. Thus this makes it clear why the argument that technology will never completely replace the teacher in the classroom could also be plausible.

In summary, both sides of the argument regarding the possibility of a technologically driven classroom have strong support. However, after analyzing both camps it is clear that the idea of having a class run entirely by a machine cannot be supported. As such, it is predicted that the negative aspects of the debate over computerized teaching will forever be stronger than the positive ones and because of this computers will never replace teachers.