There are a lot of inventions nowadays, which invention do you think is the most important in our day-to-day life? What are the benefits and detrimental effects of it?

Science and technology have great influence on human life since their inception. A lot of technological advancements have been taken place till now, but in this century, computers are considered as the most revolutionary invention for the development of human beings. This essay will give assertion on both sides of contention before delivering plausible conclusion.

To begin, there are many aspects of computers. Firstly, these days computers are very efficient and easy to use that they become a part of everyone’s life. People can do everything on computers which save their time and effort. Secondly, information technology has made our world as a global village. For instance, skype, the computer application helps people to do face to face conversation with their kin and kith anytime. Thirdly, it enhances the students’ interest and intimacy towards their studies. They can watch recorded video tutorials to clear their concepts in any field. Lastly, the computer helps us to manipulate stored information, due to which we do not need to rewrite whole paper because of any mistake.

On the other hand, it is argued that due to more dependency on computers nowadays, life has become more complicated. Overuse of computer not only causes strain on eyes which lead to poor eyesight but also affects people's health and causes several diseases. In addition, children are too much addicted to computer games that they are becoming more introvert.

To recapitulate, I pen down saying that, computer is the most wonderful gift of our life. It made our life more easy and comfortable. Government must take initiatives to educate people about its negative effects so that everyone can get maximum benefit from these inventions.