these days, more information than found in libraries is available online easy. Will
Libraries and books become useless and obsolete in the future? Will the value of
Printed books diminish because of e-books?
Books always are prominent in online world. While the availability of vast information
online has undoubtedly changed the we access and consume knowledge, it is premature to
conclude that libraries and printed books will become obsolete in the future. In the
following essay I explain why libraries have always gained popularity in the online world.
Libraries always serve as the historical and cultural institutions. Many libraries have
rare books, documents that are valuable artifacts themselves. These physical material
makes the people to visit library as sense of cultural heritage. While e-books offer
convenience but printed books has cherished the reading experience of many readers.
The physical book cannot be replicated by digital alternatives. There will always be
a some people will prefer the traditional reading format. It provides the books from
different genres and languages and play a crucial role in preserving and making available
rare books that may not be available online. It protects the lose of valuable knowledge
and literature. It provides physical space for concentrated study, access to books and
professional assistance from librarians.
However, the growth in online information, the digital service still not exists in many
parts of the world. Not everyone will be accessible to internet. Public libraries may
provide free access to books and information for those who may not have the access them
digitally.
In a nutshell, I pen down saying that e-books have gained popularity, but the value of
printed books has not diminished significantly. Both formats can coexist based on different
needs and preferences. Libraries will always evolve alongside digital resources to adapt
to changing times.