Tobacco, mainly in the form of cigarettes, is one of the most widely-used drugs in the world. Over a billion adults legally smoke tobacco every day. The long-term health costs are high for smokers themselves, and for the wider community in terms of health care costs and lost productivity. Do government have a legitimate role to legislate to protect citizens from the harmful effects of their own decisions to smoke, or are such decisions up to the individual?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in Tobacco, mainly in the form of cigarettes is one of the most widely used drugs all over the world. There are a wide range of factor that account for why this is happening. In my opinion, this problem can be remedied provided that some effective measures are taken.

There are a myriad of reasons accountable for this soaring concern. Unlike everyday problems, which can be dealt with easily, tobacco is mainly in the from of cigarettes is one of the most widely used drugs, which is extremely perilous can lead to an array of such issues as lung disease and cancer. Thanks to the aforementioned predicaments, it is not only people but also society which can suffer immensely.

Steps to deal with problem are many, but the most effective ones are in fact not remote or complicated but accessible and practicable. The primary one stems from the fact that by ensuring the implementation of set rules and polices, government authorities can help a nation thrive. Besides, international organisations and local authorities should take the necessary initiatives cumulatively. Only when convergent efforts from all aspects are ensured, can we expect to see some considerable progress in curbing the issue.

To conclude, dealing with tobacco is mainly in the form of cigarettes is one of the most widely used drugs is one of the most prevalent problems that faces almost all parts of the world today. Nevertheless, the concrete steps as discussed above can effectively strength the fight against and alleviate this growing concern, its potential impact is indeed too dire to ignore.