Tobacco, mainly in the form of cigarettes is one of the most widely used drugs in the world. Over a billion adults legally smoke tobacco every day. The long-term health costs are high- for the smokers themselves, and for the wider community in terms of health care costs and lost productivity.Do Governments have a legitimate role in protecting citizens from the harmful effects of their own decisions to smoke, or are such decisions up to an individual?”

Tobacco is one of the most threat to people around the world. It contains higly dangerous substances that in the long term, raze everyone's health. Before taking any decisions, it is necessary to weigh and understand who has the role in protecting citizens.

First of all, government ought to take actions in order to protect its community. It is crucial to implement laws that prohibit people from using cigarrets. Moreover, adds containing information about the risks of the consumption of tobacco, should be placed in special locations where everyone can see.

However, it is up to each individual to realize the issues caused by cigarrets. A person should be aware of the dangerous and stop using them. It is crucial to comprehend that the only person who will suffer is oneself and the best way to ditch the drawback is stopping eradicating oneself.

Finally, each individual has to fight him/herself because there is no another person, if not he or she, better to deal with this colossal problem.