Tourism in underdeveloped countries.

The importance of tourism in under developed countries which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while other reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in recent years. This essay will further elaborate both positive and negative effects of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

There are myriad of reason which I will further explain this arguments but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that when tourism are come in under developed countries the economic growth will be grow of that country. Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that mostly from developed countries people are come to under developed country. Needless to say, all these merits stand in a good stead.

However, there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend but one of the most alarming one is that tourist are promoting western culture and eventually diminishing their original culture. For instance, British tradition has affected Indian culture several in the present modern era. Hence, it is apparent why many are against this trend.

According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that the benefits of tourist are instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, it is potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.