In town and cities, the large shopping mall should replace the small local shop. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is a growing demand of shopping malls instead of small shops in big cities and towns. Some people think that big shopping malls should be constructed to replace the small local shops, while others maintain that small local shops serve a peculiar purpose. This essay will discuss that why more and more large shopping malls should be constructed to replace small local town shops.

Firstly, there are myriad of arguments in favour of building big shopping malls. To begin with, a shopping mall consists of multiple stories and houses numerous shops of various brands. Moreover, a customer can save ample of time and access all shopping brands under one roof without moving from one location to another. As an example, on black friday a customer can save ample of time by easily accessing all shopping brands in a single mall. Therefore, to facilitiate customers more large shopping malls should be built instead of small distant shops.

On the other hand, scarcity of big malls and abundance of local shops would require customers to move from one place to another. This scenario might either get them struck in traffic or make them face parking issues. Hence, shopping malls not only save precious time but also provide variety of buying oppurtunities to customers under one roof.

In conclusion, building or construction of larger malls instead of small local shops would assist the citizens to access variety of brands under one roof without encountering traffic issues. However, I opine that larger malls should be built as they would serve there purpose in the best interest of local population.