In towns and cities, large shopping malls should replace the small local shop. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, a substantial number of huge shopping malls are significantly increasing in cities and towns. This growing trend of malls can produce economic benefits and numerous jobs for the people living in these areas. Therefore, I strongly agree that shopping malls in towns and cities can be a total replacement for small-scale local stores.

Shopping malls generate primary sources of economic growth through products sales. For instance, people are always inclined to visit the malls to buy expensive items, personal needs, and home necessities. Additionally, big shopping malls have unlimited products compared to small local markets. Hence, the malls that are established in cities and towns are of vital importance and highly to achieve the significant improvement of the economy.

Similarly, developing big shopping malls in cities and towns can greatly increase vast numbers of jobs in the wider community. As a prime example, the recent evidence indicates that shopping malls produced a large percentage of employment in construction works and department stores. Moreover, the vast majority of people dramatically increased their chance to get decent jobs in huge malls compared to local supermarkets and shops. Therefore, this positive effect of large shopping malls is clear evidence to replace the small local shops.

To conclude, big shopping malls in towns and cities have more beneficial effects and are of paramount importance compared to small local shops. Thus, in my opinion, these small-scale local shops can be completely replaced by huge shopping malls.