Is travel a necessary component of education? Will scholars sitting at home have more knowledge than the one who travels?

These days, it has become a growing trend to see scholars travelling as a necessary component of education. As such, there are both merits and demerits to this trend, although I am of the opinion that the former outdo the latter.

There are a myriad of arguments in favour of my stance. The most conspicuous one is that, in education, the more moving, the more studying. Not only can scholars receive more information about the real world, but they can also explain more about the lesson they teach for students. Needless to say, all these upsides stand scholars when it comes to travelling many places to collect more information for their teaching.

Another pivotal aspect of travelling is that through travelling, scholars can collect a lot of information which is very helpful for their teaching. The primary one stems from the fact that knowledge will be better if they can use in reality. Last but not least, students can ask more information face to face with their teachers.

Hence, it is apparent why many are in favour of supporting the travelling of scholars. In view the arguments outline above, one can conclude that the benefits of scholars travelling as a component of education are too great to ignore.