Travelling to study is over-rated. We have brilliant scholars who studied locally. Is travel really necessary for tertiary studies?

In this age of globalization, study abroad has become a hot option for students. Globalization has made the world smaller, thus enabling overseas education. While some people encourage the same, the others maintain that travelling to study is overrated. Such people advocate the fact that most brilliant scholars have studied locally. I strongly incline to the fact that travelling to study is a better idea. This essay will discuss the advantages of foreign studies.

Firstly, overseas education must be thought of as a boon to students. Travelling to study comes with a package of benefits. Intercontinental studies offer a plethora of opportunities to students. Apart from meeting and adjusting with fellow students from variable corners of the world, they learn new cultures. This inculcates the value of "unity in diversity" among the students.

Secondly, in this era of professionalism, the skills required for an individual to climb up the ladder of career holds mountainous importance. There exists a wide disparity between the skills achieved locally and globally. Foreign degree itself plays a mammoth role in ones' career growth.

By diligently analyzing the above view points, one can undoubtedly state that intercontinental education overweight local education. Hence travelling to study is not overrated.