In underdeveloped countries, tourism has disadvantages and can be said the opposite as well.

With augmentation of globalization tourism industry has gained immense popularity in under developed countries. It has become the source of income for the native Peoples of these countries, as a result, increasing their economy. On the other hand, some people opine that it has more disadvantages that the benefits. My opinion, however, coincides with the former notion. This essay will elaborate on viewpoints and hence lead to a reasoned conclusion.

There is myriad of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that, increasing tourism has given colossal job opportunities to the people of under developed countries. In addition, it has caused the development of those areas. For example, better roads and infrastructure are constructed by the government to attract tourist. Hence, it has made the life of people easier than before.

Another key justification to uphold the argument is that, it has helped to spread the customs and tradition of a particular region to different parts of the world. Not only it provides opportunity to earn money, but also give chance to show their culture to the world. As an illustration, people attract tourists by showing them their traditional clothes or other monuments for which that particular area is famous for. Nevertheless, it is clear that tourism is proving beneficial to the people of less developed countries.

In view of arguments outlined above, it can be concluded that tourism can usher more income for the country’s economy, if it is given careful consideration.