Value added by travel in Education. Is travel a necessary component of education or not ? Will student sitting at home have more knowledge? ORStudent travel to study is over rated, we have brilli

Since last few decades, we have witnessed mammoth increased in travel to a foreign land for the academic purpose. Proponents are debating over this phenomena, many argue that traveling for education is overrated and it is a mare hype and scholar are borne out of sitting at home, whereas, others have opposite view stating that it has become necessary to travel for getting the best education and hence paramount knowledge. In this article, I will discuss both the views before deriving a plausible conclusion.

To begin with, there are numerous advantages of traveling to abroad at a times due to lack of proper academic infrastructure in one's native place. Often student travels to pursue their dreams in interested streams which gives the world's best knowledge and equip them with a right skill set. Moreover, they learn a great deal of local society and culture. For instance, the majority of students prefers to study courses related to information technology in USA due availability of best of colleges and university which are equipped with state of art facilities with the best faculties. Such excellent institutions might not be available in their home country. So, there are forced to travel for chasing their dreams.

On the other hand, there are negligible downsides of traveling abroad. First, it very expensive and costly affair. Furthermore, many times students get influenced by a free culture which might have detrimental effects on their mind like getting involved in malicious activities like drug abuse.

In conclusion, from the above examples, it is evident that traveling for education can be boon for students and give more knowledge if pursued career with a positive mindset, otherwise it can turn it to the ban.