The violence portrayed on T.V and in the movies leads to an increase in crime in our society. People who watch violent movies are more likely to become criminals. Do you agree or disagree?

TV is a primary source of a plethora of shows and movies for people to watch. People that are watching movies with violent narratives such as brutal scenes and killings may emotionally feel repressed, but in general, this does not turn them into outlaws and felons. I reckon that violent films are not necessary owing to chronic crimes and wrongdoings in the society.

On the one hand, movies that have crime storyline gives a high entertainment to viewers. Hence, this invalidates the idea that these viewers will add up to the numbers of atrocities. Based on my personal experience, I have already watched countless crime films, but I have never thought of breaking the law as what projected in the movie. Additionally, as per the global investigation and report, the numerous crimes in the world are due to the other factors such as drugs, and not because of violent movies exposed on TV.

On the other hand, violent movies can be unsafe for children and teenagers especially at ages 18 and below. There can be a detrimental effect on their young minds when watching films with shootings and murders. As a tangible example, scientific research undertaken by the experts shows that the kids that are under five years old are notably vulnerable to violence that they see on TV, and they may advocate this immoral act when they grow up. Hence, parents are advised to supervise their kids always.

To conclude, I profoundly believe that watching violent films on TV cannot contribute to the crimes in the community. Movies with violent scenes are just pure entertainment, and these do not make movie viewers criminals.